A DEGREE OF MURDER - Anita Pallenberg, Brian Jones (1967) has been added to your Cart
THE CHRIS BARBER BAND - Live in Derby 1982 [DVD]

THE CHRIS BARBER BAND ~ Live at the Assembly Rooms, Derby, UK [1982] DVD:

The Wonderful thing about the Chris Barber Band - apart from their superb music - is the number of crazy myths they have exploded.  They long ago helped demolish the romantic notion that traditional jazz is best performed by musicians who dress like dockers, hold lengthy conversations on stage about the programme... and occasionally fall over! Here now - bringing the blues back into jazz - is Chris Barber, once again setting the pace for British jazz!

Complete for the very first time!


01: Bourbon Street Parade (Barbarin)
02: Mary had a Little Lamb (Malneck)
03: Perdido Street Blues (Armstrong)
04: Spanish Castles (Gruntz)
05: Good Queen Bess (Hodges)
06: Georgia (Carmichael & Carrearas)
07: South Rampart Street Parade (Bauduc & Haggart)
08: (Take Me) Back to New Orleans (Barber)
09: When you wore a Tulip and I wore a big red rose (Mahoney/Wenrich)
10: Whistling Rufus (Mills)
11: Rose Room (Hickman & Williams)
12: Ride On (Wheeler)
13: Basin Street Blues (Williams)
14: Goodbye, Goodbye, Goodbye (Barber)
15: Mack the Knife (Weil)

Time:  105 mins approx
Region: All  / PAL
Subtitles:  None
Sound:  DD2.0 & DD5.1 / English
Picture:  1.33:1 / Colour
Number of Discs:  1
Classification:  E
We Accept
Share Product
Share on Facebook Share on Twitter